Summer Series Results

2013 Summer Series Race 6, 11th December 2013

Posted on 13/12/2013 by

It was another good field of forty riders in the Tyrepower Sponsored, sixth round of the Dale Lowe Summer Series. The field was divided into seven bunches, with Scratch conceding between 2 and 16 minutes.

It was a fast race, wih early indications that each bunch would maintain it's place in the field. It was half way throught he race when the 5's made their move, and by exchange hill, it was only the frontrunners up ahead.Into the final staight Sabrina Smythe and Wendy Bennett still held the lead, with the 5's fast behind. It was a good ride for Sab. Smythe in first place, followed closely by Wendy Bennett, with "Try" rider Justine Leahy 3rd., followed by Nathan Bushby, Martin Hansford, Peter Cavallaro, Garry Leech, Greg Chapman, Ricky Lovell, and Rodger Fuller.
Fastest Time: Tony Jones. Next week will be the last race before Christmas.