Summer Series Results

Dale Lowe Signs Summer Series Race 2

Posted on 1/11/2015 by

Report by Murray Rankin

Race 2 in the Dale Lowe Signs Summer Series attracted a small field due to the Bendigo Cup Day holiday despite perfect conditions, and it turned out to an unsociable ride to boot. The scratch, 2 minute and four minute bunches each completed the loop without linking up. The seven and nine minute bunches came together at the turnaround and rode well together to stay away from the chasers, but they couldn't make up enough time to reach the 14 minute and 18 minute bunches who joined up in the last kilometre, still well clear of the rest. Evergreen Terry Wallace took out the bunch kick from Gary Johnston, Aileen O'Brien and Eve Keetelar with Di Jane coming home in 5th place. Hudson Crothers took out fastest time about a minute behind the winners.