Summer Series Results

Summer Series 2011/12 Race 5

Posted on 30/11/2011 by SuperUser Account

1st Dave Keith 10 pts 2nd Beth Duryea 8 pts 3rd Ricky Mitchell 6 pts 4th Bruce Tonkin 4 pts 5th Melissa Chiappazzo 2 pts 6th Ken Hamilton 1 pts 7th Ross McDonald 8th Roger King Fastest Time Justin Mollison [Sc]

read more..

Summer Series 2011/12 Race 4

Posted on 23/11/2011 by SuperUser Account

1st Paul Dalton 10 pts 2nd Justin Leskie 8 pts 3rd Justin Mollison 6 pts 4th Rick McIntosh 4 pts 5th Ray Colwell 2 pts 6th Tony Jones 1 pts 7th Noel Knight 8th Mick Anderson

read more..

Summer Series 2011/12 Race 3

Posted on 16/11/2011 by SuperUser Account

The third race of the Dale Lowe Signs Summer Series, at Emu Creek, had an entry of fifty-eight riders. The out and back course took the riders down Emu Creek, along Axe Creek, up past the Eppalock School, then turned back about two kilometres down Mannes Road, then retrace the route back to finish at Emu Creek. The "Telling" part of the race was always going to be the climb from Axe Creek Road up Exchange Hill, this was often where the race was won or lost. The Handicapper divided the field into eight bunches, with Scratch conceding 1.5m, 3m, 5m, 6m, 9m, 13m, and Limit on 20 minutes.

read more..